Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory

Diana Wall elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Diana WallDiana H. Wall, University Distinguished Professor; director of the School of Global Environmental Sustainability; Senior Research Scientist, Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory; and professor of Biology at Colorado State University, is among the world's most accomplished leaders who have been elected members of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

The current membership of more than 4,600 individuals includes more than 250 Nobel laureates and more than 60 Pulitzer Prize winners.

Wall is the first woman on the CSU faculty to become a member of the Academy, and only the second so honored; chemist Marshall Fixman was elected in 1970.

External Link (Today@Colorado Sate)